What are the five classes in Diablo 4?

What are the five classes in Diablo 4?
Nico Vergara Updated on by

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

The Diablo franchise has often been known for its myriad of class offerings and players are hoping that Diablo 4 brings the same wealth of choices upon its release.

NOW READ: Is Diablo 4 crossplay?

With its release steadily approaching, fans of the series can’t help but ask about the number of classes that are going to be present in the popular MMORPG franchise’s fourth installment. As always, we’re here to give you the answer that you’re looking for so keep reading on in order to find out.

How many classes are in Diablo 4?

There are a total of five classes in Diablo 4, which consists of the following: Barbarian, Druid, Necromancer, Rogue, and Sorcerer. At the time of writing, these are the only choices that are being presented to players at launch.

NOW READ: Diablo 4 showcases Sanctuary gameplay in new behind the scenes trailer

Unfortunately, it’s currently unclear if Blizzard plans on adding more in the future as they are yet to acknowledge player concerns regarding character creation. However, they have already provided a reason as to why they decided to only include five classes in the game.

Based on an interview conducted by Gamespot, Diablo 4 director Joe Shely stated that they “wanted to make sure that the kinds of experiences that players remembered from previous Diablo games were available.” He would go on to mention that you’ll also be able to make more choices than ever before with the class that you choose.

This explains their minimalistic approach to their offerings as the ability to extensively customize your characters traits and abilities would more than likely render some classes redundant. Of course, this doesn’t mean that the developers won’t potentially be adding new class types in the future.

Community lead Adam Fletcher has also stated that they plan on selling paid expansions for Diablo 4 in the future. Though nothing is set in stone, this could potentially included unique character choices that have never been seen before.

What classes are in Diablo 4?

As we’ve stated – there will be five classes playable in Diablo 4, however what classes are these? We’ll quickly summarise what they are:

Diablo 4 Classes

  • Barbarian
  • Sorceress
  • Druid
  • Rogue
  • Necromancer

No products found.

No products found.

Diablo 4 Classes FAQ

How many classes will be in Diablo 4?

There will be a total of five classes in the game – Barbarian, Sorceress, Druid, Rogue and Necromancer.

What will be the fifth class in Diablo 4?

It’s been confirmed by Blizzard, that the fifth class is Necromancer for the game.