Fortnite Season 3: Release time and countdown for every region

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

The release time of Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3 is just around the corner! Epic Games confirmed this information, and now we know for sure when to expect the new season. The start date of the season has remained the same, meaning there will be no delays. However, this article will explain when the new Fortnite season will come out in every region.

If you are unsure when the season will start for you, keep scrolling, as we have all the information you need.

When does Fortnite Season 3 come out?

Epic Games confirmed the release time of Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3 on X (formerly Twitter). Unsurprisingly, the new season will begin on Friday, May 24, at 2 AM ET. Considering that new seasons mostly come out early on Fridays, this makes sense. Furthermore, since Epic have officially confirmed this date and time, there will be no delays.

If you are on the US East Coast, you already know what time the next Fortnite season will come out. However, if you are in other parts of the world, we have the release time for you as well.

Fortnite Sharkbait Boat
The new season will begin after an in-game event. Image by VideoGamer

This is a release time of Fortnite Season 3 in other regions and time zones:

Time ZoneRelease Time
Pacific Time (PT)11 PM Thursday
Mountain Time (MT)Midnight Friday
Central Time (CT)1 AM Friday
UTC6 AM Friday
British Standard Time (BST)7 AM Friday
Central European Standard Time (CEST)8 AM Friday
Indian Standard Time (IST)11:30 AM Friday
China Standard Time (CST)2 PM Friday
Japan Standard Time (JST)3 PM Friday
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)4 PM Friday
New Zealand Standard Time (NZST)6 PM Friday
Season 3 release time in major time zones

If your time zone is not listed above, please use this link to check the release time of the next Fortnite season in your region. Once you open the link, it will automatically check your time zone and show you when it will begin. Furthermore, you can also refer to our countdown below. When it hits zero, the downtime for the new season will begin.

The countdown for the next Fortnite season

If you’re not sure what time zone you are in or the link isn’t working, you can check out our countdown for Fortnite Season 3. The countdown is universal for every region, and once it hits zero, Fortnite will go into server downtime for the new season.

About the Author

Asmir Pekmic

Asmir is a gaming writer at Video Gamer and has over a decade's experience. In his spare time, Asmir loves playing Fortnite and Overwatch, while basketball is also one of his hobbies.

Fortnite

  • Release Date: September 26, 2017
    • - 01 January 2018 (iOS, iOS)
    • - 25 July 2017 (Xbox One, PC, PlayStation 4)
    • - 12 June 2018 (Nintendo Switch)
  • Platform(s): Android, iOS, macOS, Nintendo Switch, PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series S/X
  • Genre(s): Action, Massively Multiplayer, Shooter
9 VideoGamer