235663,237359,237400,237220,237217

post:

post type:

global:

Dragon Ball: The Breakers Closed Beta takes place this weekend

Dragon Ball: The Breakers
Ben Borthwick Updated on by

Bandai Namco is holding a closed network beta test for upcoming asymmetrical multiplayer game Dragon Ball: The Breakers this weekend.

As previously revealed, the game takes place in the Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2 universe. Seven Survivors will form a team, and attempt to escape from one other player, playing the powerful Raider. The latter must use their formidable powers and hunt down the Survivors.

NOW READ: Holiday Deals now live on Amazon & Best Buy. Big brands such as Lenovo and Samsung are also starting to offer Holiday discounts early, with many more to follow.

Dragon Ball: The Breakers Closed Beta times, sign up info & more

As per Bandai Namco, there’ll be four periods of testing for players to take part in. The Closed Network Test will be playable at the following times:

  • Saturday, August 6 – 3am UK time (4am CEST) until 7am UK time (8am CEST)
  • Saturday, August 6 – 1pm UK time (2pm CEST) until 5pm UK time (6pm CEST)
  • Saturday, August 6 – 7pm UK time (8pm CEST) until 11pm UK time (Midnight CEST)
  • Sunday, August 7 – 3am UK time (4am CEST) until 7am UK time (8am CEST)

The test will take place across all platforms, so Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One, PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch and PC. Those wanting to get in can check this link to try and get in, although at the time of writing sign ups may already be closed.

During the Dragon Ball: The Breakers Closed Beta test, players will be able to play as the Raider characters Frieza, Raider and Cell. Survivors will be able to pick from the Avatar, Oolong Survivor Skin and Bulma Survivor Skins. You can check out a full guide to the beta test on the official website.

If you don’t get in, don’t worry. Bandai Namco has said it’ll hold an Open Beta test at a later date, with details to be announced soon.

Meanwhile, Dragon Ball: The Breakers is set to arrive on October 14, 2022.



Dragon Ball: The Breakers

on Nintendo Switch, PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series S, Xbox Series X
Dragon Ball: The Breakers

Release Date:

2022