Blizzard has made Diablo 4 free on Steam for one week

Blizzard has made Diablo 4 free on Steam for one week
Nico Vergara Updated on by

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

Blizzard has announced that they have made Diablo 4 free to play on Steam for one week. Starting today, this promo will be available for six days until it ends on Tuesday, November 28, 2023, at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT. During this time, there will be no limit to the content you can access, which means if you’ve yet to finish the campaign or simply want to experience a World Boss encounter, you’ll be able to do so during the trial.

Of course, if you feel the Diablo 4 free trial is too short, you can always purchase the full game once it concludes on the date mentioned above. Fortunately, if you plan on doing so, you won’t have to pay full price, as Diablo 4 Global Community Development Director Adam Fletcher revealed in an X post that the game “is now 40% off on Steam” as part of the Steam Autumn Sale. If that’s not enough to get you to buy it, we don’t know what will.

With the game’s second season ongoing and the Diablo 4 Mother’s Blessing bonus XP event currently taking place, you should also have an easier time grinding out levels and reaching that all-important max level cap. This will naturally make it easier for you to transition to endgame content that enables you to collect crucial, build-defining Diablo 4 Uber Unique items, which are only obtainable once you learn how to defeat Duriel in Diablo 4.

Before you jump in to take on the dangers of Sanctuary, though, we recommend checking out our comprehensive pages on the best Necromancer build in Diablo 4, the best Sorcerer build in Diablo 4, and the best Diablo 4 Season 2 aspects so you can have an easier time taking on Lilith and the Prime Evils.