Counter-Strike 2: What modes are in the Limited Test?

Counter-Strike 2: What modes are in the Limited Test?
Nico Vergara Updated on by

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

The announcement of Counter-Strike 2 has predictably excited the FPS title’s massive player base and the availability of the Limited Test has only increased it even more.

NOW READ: Counter Strike 2 confirmed for this summer, limited test starts now

With the hype surrounding it steadily rising, fans are starting to wonder more about some of the features that’ll be included within. This includes questions about what the game modes are going to be once it’s been made available.

Well, your search is now over because we’ll be providing all of the available match offerings and more in Counter-Strike 2 below. Read on to find out what they’re all going to be.

What features are in the CSGO 2 Limited Test?

These are the following modes that will be available during the Counter-Strike 2 Limited Test:

  • Deathmatch
  • Unranked competitive matchmaking on Dust 2

According to a post from Valve themselves on Steam, these are the only match types that are going to be available during the opening Limited Test. However, more modes will undoubtedly be introduced as we get closer to its release date in Summer 2023.

NOW READ: Can you sign up for Counter Strike 2 Beta & CS2 limited test?

Additional maps, such as Overpass, Nuke, Mirage, and Inferno, will also be added along with other familiar features that were included in Counter-Strike: Global Offensive. It’s currently unclear, though, when these elements are going to be included since Valve hasn’t given a time frame yet for the first Limited Test period.

Fans of CS:GO will also be happy to know that all of the skins and accessories that they currently have will be transferrable from one version to the other. This means you won’t have to worry about losing your precious skins during the move to the upgraded Counter-Strike 2 experience.