Call of Duty Mobile Season 5 ‘Digital Dusk’ release date and start time confirmed

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

✓ at a glance
  • CoD Mobile Season 5 will be released on May 23, 2024 in the UK and May 22 in the US.
  • This season is called Digital Dusk.
  • This season brings new weapons and maps, alongside a new Battle Pass

Activision has announced the Call of Duty Mobile Season 5 release date for May. The newest season of CoD Mobile, called Digital Dusk, brings with it a sci-fi dystopian theme to the mobile shooter. In line with this theme, there are new weapons and maps being added, alongside a very sci-fi Battle Pass. Now, let’s get into the Call of Duty Mobile Season 5 release date.

Call of duty mobile season 5 release date - two characters stand with fire behind them
New Operators and other great rewards await in the Battle Pass. Image via Activision

When is the Call of Duty Mobile Season 5 release date?

Call of Duty Mobile Season 5, Digital Dusk, will be released on Wednesday, May 23 2024. This release date has been confirmed in a blog post and press release, detailing all the new additions to the patch. Activision confirmed the new season is set to go live at 1 am BST, which puts the start time and release date for the UK in the early hours of May 23.

As per the blog post, Activision has billed this new season as such: “Meet the dystopian world head-on or risk falling away under a new era of battle. Gear up and face the challenges that await you in Season 5 – Digital Dusk in Call of Duty: Mobile, which brings new content and rewards”.

Call of Duty Mobile Season 5 start time

Call of Duty Mobile Season 5 Digital Dusk is set to go live at 1 am BST in the UK on May 23. Due to the time zones, the game will be available on May 22 in America, where it is set to go live at 5 pm PT. Here is a countdown to when you can play CoD Mobile Season 5 in the UK.

Use this table we’ve put together to figure out when CoD Mobile season 5 will go live in your region:

RegionRelease Time
United Kingdom (GMT)May 23 at 1 am BST
United States (EDT)May 22 at 8 pm EDT
United States (PDT)May 22 at 5 pm PDT
United States (CDT)May 22 at 7 pm CDT
Europe (CEST)May 23 at 2 am CEST
New Zealand (NZST)May 23 at 12 pm NZST
Japan (JST)May 23 at 9 am JST
Call of Duty Mobile Season 5 start time

What’s new in Call of Duty Mobile Season 5 Digital Dusk?

call of duty mobile start time - a futuristic looking area shows platforms and flames
Jump into the new map, Frequency, when season 5 launches. Image via Activision

As explained in a blog post by Activision, there will be a new multiplayer map called Frequency, a new weapon in the shape of the Machine Pistol, and a new themed event called Fractured Society. The map, Frequency, was first introduced in Call of Duty Black Ops 4, and it is making its debut on the mobile version when season 5 launches. The Machine pistol is part of the brand-new Battle Pass and it can be claimed as one of the free tier rewards along with other new Battle Pass rewards. Elsewhere, there will be new multiplayer modes, new operator skins, weapon blueprints, and new seasonal challenges to get stuck into.

About the Author

Jack Webb

Jack Webb is a guides writer for VideoGamer.