by on Oct 28, 2020

Bugsnax will be PlayStation Plus’ first PlayStation 5 offering next month

Sony has announced November's games for PlayStation Plus subscribers will be able to pick up for no additional cost next month, including the first game for PlayStation 5 owners in the form of the next-generation version of Bugsnax.

The offerings kick off on November 3, when action adventure Middle Earth: Shadow of War and metroidvania Hollow Knight: Voidheart Edition until November 30. Then, on November 12 or November 19—depending on your region—PlayStation 5 owners can grab that console's version of Bugsnax, and will actually be able for an extended period, not leaving the service until January 4 2021.

Additionally, PlayStation 5 owners will also be able to grab several additional games in the form of previously announced PlayStation Plus Collection, a selection of backwards-compatible games from the best of the PlayStation 4 library that they can download, play and keep for as long as they remain PlayStation Plus members.

The games that'll be available on the PlayStation Plus Collection at the launch of the PS5 are as follows:

  • Bloodborne
  • Days Gone
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • God of War
  • Infamous Second Son
  • Ratchet and Clank 
  • The Last Guardian
  • The Last of Us Remastered
  • Until Dawn
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
  • Batman: Arkham Knight
  • Battlefield 1
  • Call of Duty: Black Ops III – Zombies Chronicles Edition
  • Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy
  • Fallout 4
  • Final Fantasy XV Royal Edition
  • Monster Hunter: World
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Persona 5
  • Resident Evil 7 biohazard



Comments are closed.


on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5

Release Date:

31 December 2020