How To Get Cinderace, Raboot and Scorbunny in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet

How To Get Cinderace, Raboot and Scorbunny in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet
Si Yan Updated on by

Video Gamer is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

Pokémon Scarlet and Violet dashed onto the scene with a whopping 400 Pokémon in their Paldean Pokédex. This included fan favorites from previous generations as well as a cascade of new Pokémon native to the region. Some notable exceptions were and still are missing from the game, with popular Pokémon such as Gen VIII’s Cinderace only now being added to the roster of Pokémon you can catch.

NOW READ: Check Out All The Hot Deals At Green Man Gaming – 15% OFF Selected PC Games

This guide will tell you everything you need to know about capturing Cinderace, as well as its preceding evolutions Scorbunny and Raboot, in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet.

NOW READ: 7 Best Pokémon For Cinderace Tera Raid In Pokémon Scarlet and Violet

No products found.

How To Get Cinderace In Pokémon Scarlet and Violet.

Similar to the Charizard line, Cinderace and its evolutionary relatives cannot be found naturally in the Paldea region of the new Pokémon games. They are not officially part of the Paldean Pokédex, which means that players will not have the chance to encounter and catch these Pokémon while exploring the overworld of the Generation IX titles.

NOW READ: How To Unlock Tera Raid Star Levels, 7 Stars, 6 Stars, 5 Stars and More In Pok émon Scarlet and Violet

Luckily, however, with the introduction of Cinderace’s 7-Star Tera Raid, players finally have the chance to capture this beloved Pokémon in-game. Though the fight is overwhelmingly tough, it is possible to bring your friends along to help make it easier to beat.

NOW READ: What are Fighting Type Pokemon Strengths and Weaknesses?

It is also important to note, however, that players can only catch one Cinderace across the event, which itself only lasts two weekends. With the first timeframe passed, the event will now return for a final time from January 13, 2023, to January 15, 2023. 

NOW READ: Pokémon Scarlet And Violet Terastal Phenomenon and How To Change Tera Type (2022)

For more information on how to win in this challenging battle, check out our guide on the 7 best Pokémon for Cinderace’s Tera Raid.

NOW READ: How To Join Tera Raids In Pokémon Scarlet and Violet, Plus Tera Raid Battle Events (2022)

How To Get Scorbunny/Raboot In Pokémon Scarlet and Violet

How To Get Scorbunny in scarlet and violet

The are currently 2 ways to get Scorbunny, the first method is from using the surprise trade feature and see if your lucky enough to get a Scorbunny. The second is to acquire an egg containing Scorbunny, you will have to breed your Cinderace with a Ditto, as only a single Cinderace is currently available for capture in the game. The Cinderace you select for this can either be male or female. This will result in eggs that, once they hatch, will produce a Scorbunny. 

NOW READ: Pokémon Scarlet And Violet Breeding Mechanics Guide – How To Hatch Eggs

The Pokémon that hatches from an egg always starts at level 1. Players can evolve their Scorbunny into a Raboot once it reaches level 16.

NOW READ: How To Set Up Picnics In Pokémon Scarlet and Violet

Here’s a list of the base stats you can expect from your Scorbunny, Raboot, and Cinderace:

IV StatScorbunnyRabootCinderace
Sp. Atk405565
Sp. Def406075

It is important to note that if you hatch a Scorbunny, it will not have the Fighting Tera-Type or the Mightiest Mark. Still, breeding is the only way to obtain a Shiny Cinderace by hatching and evolving a Shiny Scorbunny, as the current event does not include the shiny version of the Seven-Star Tera Raid boss.

Final Thoughts

The Cinderace family of Pokémon is not officially available in the Paldean Pokédex of Pokémon Scarlet and Violet, however, through the 7-Star Tera Raid, you can now acquire a powerful Ciderace for your team. By breeding this Cinderace with a Ditto, you can then have as many Scorbunnies, Raboots, and Cinderaces as you want in your team. Just make sure not to miss out on your last chance at beating the Tera Raid next weekend!

How To Get Cinderace, Raboot and Scorbunny in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet – FAQ

What level does Scorbunny evolve into Raboot?

Scorbunny will evolve at level 16 into Raboot

What type of Pokemon is Cinderace?

Cinderace is a fire type Pokemon